9 Foods to raise my metabolism

June 27, 2006

I came across a list of 10 Foods to raise your metabolism (via HealthHacker). Heres my breakdown of which of these foods I eat often, and which I don’t.

  1. Water – yup, constantly
  2. Green tea – yup, though less lately
  3. Soup – yup, but more often in the winter
  4. Grapefruit – nope, although I like them
  5. Apples and Pears – yup, usually at least one a day
  6. Broccoli – yup, its one of my favorite vegetables
  7. Low-fat Yogurt – yup, I’m a big fan of the Stonyfield Organic Vanilla and Banilla
  8. Lean Turkey – nope, not even on Thanksgiving
  9. Oatmeal – nope, though l like it
  10. Hot peppers – yup, perhaps too much

So I regularly eat 7/10 of the items on the list, and there is only one on the list that I don’t like. I guess that could partially explain my near two-dimensional physical characteristics.

Leave a Reply

